Exercise 4.9 Presence/ absence

7th May 2020

When we look around familiar environment we tend to ignore or ‘not see’ certain things in them. In this exercise, you’ll explore the absence and presence of an object that you’re accustomed to in order to bring to the surface an altered ambience.

OCA Foundations in Photography Course Folder pg143

This is the house that God built

The disappearing world

Can you see me, hear me thinking?

For this exercise I chose three different themes, a building, nature and a self-portrait. I used Photoshop and Sketchbook to complete these images.

As well as the white negative images I also used fill to replace the white with colour to see if the images change and I also produced some grid work with the completed fills. This extension work can be seen below.

alternative composition grid
More Than One Thought

Leave a comment

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑